How Can I Deactivate Messenger Without Deactivating Facebook

There are a few ways to deactivate your Messenger account without deactivating your Facebook account. Deactivating your Messenger account will suspend your account and all of your messages will be hidden. To deactivate your Messenger account: -Open the Messenger app and tap on your profile picture in the top left corner of the main screen. -Tap on “Settings and Privacy.” -Tap on “Account.” -Tap on “Deactivate Messenger.” -Tap on “Deactivate.” If you want to reactivate your Messenger account, you can do so by logging into Messenger with the same Facebook account.

Read also:  How Do I Recover Permanently Deleted Facebook Messenger Messages 2020
If you want to completely deactivate your Facebook account, you can do so by following these steps: -Open the Facebook app and tap on the menu button in the top right corner of the main screen. -Tap on “Settings.” -Scroll down and tap on “Your Facebook Information.” -Tap on “Deactivate Your Account.” -Tap on “Deactivate.”
Read also:  How To Bypass Facebook Login Approval
To reactivate your Facebook account, you can log back in at any time by using the same email address and password.

Video – How Can I Deactivate Messenger Without Deactivating Facebook

Now that you know how to deactivate Messenger without deactivating Facebook, you can choose to keep your account open for Messenger while keeping your Facebook account closed. This can be a great option if you only use Messenger and don’t want to have to remember another password or login.

Leave a Comment