How Can I Deactivate Messenger Without Deactivating Facebook

Logging out of Messenger is different from logging out of Facebook. If you want to just stop using Messenger, here’s how: 1. Open Messenger and click on the three lines in the top left corner. 2. Select “Settings.” 3. Scroll down and select “Sign Out.” If you want to completely delete your account and all your data from Messenger, follow the steps below. This will also delete your account from Facebook.

Read also:  Why Won'T My Facebook Messenger Open
1. Open Messenger and click on the three lines in the top left corner. 2. Select “Settings.” 3. Scroll down and select “Delete Account.” 4. Enter your password and click “Delete Account.”

Video – How Can I Deactivate Messenger Without Deactivating Facebook

If you no longer want to use Messenger, but don’t want to deactivate your Facebook account, you can follow these steps:

Read also:  How To Clear Facebook Messenger Notification
1. Open Facebook. 2. Click the menu button in the top-right corner of the screen. 3. Select ‘Settings’. 4. Click ‘Messenger’ in the left column. 5. Click ‘Deactivate Messenger’. 6. Click ‘Okay’ to confirm.

Leave a Comment