How Deactivate Facebook But Not Messenger

Facebook Messenger is a separate app from Facebook that lets you message your Facebook friends. If you want to deactivate your Facebook account, you don’t need to deactivate Messenger too. Here’s how: 1. Open Facebook. 2. Click the menu button in the top-right corner of the screen. 3. Select “Settings.” 4. Click “General.” 5. Scroll down to the “Manage Your Account” section and click “Deactivate Your Account.”

Read also:  How Do You Permanently Block Someone On Facebook Messenger
6. Enter your password and click “Continue.” 7. Select a reason for deactivating your account and click “Deactivate.”

Video – How Deactivate Facebook But Not Messenger

So you’ve decided you want to take a break from Facebook, but don’t want to completely delete your account. That’s totally understandable! Here’s how to deactivate Facebook without deactivating Messenger. 1. Log into Facebook and go to Settings. 2. Under “General,” click “Manage Your Account.” 3. Scroll down to “Deactivate Your Account” and click “Deactivate.” 4. Facebook will ask you why you’re leaving, so choose the reason that best suits you. 5. Click “Deactivate” again and your account will be deactivated.

Read also:  How Do I Delete Messages On Facebook Messenger App
To reactivate your account, just log back in and follow the same steps.

Leave a Comment