How Deactivate Facebook But Not Messenger

When you deactivate your Facebook account, you’re essentially telling the social media network that you’re no longer using it. Your profile will be hidden from other users, and you will not be able to log in or access it. Deactivating your Facebook account does not delete it. If you want to keep using Messenger but not Facebook, you can create a new Facebook account and then sign in to Messenger with that account.

Read also:  How To Change Facebook Profile Picture On Messenger

Video – How Deactivate Facebook But Not Messenger

So you’ve deactivated your Facebook account, but Messenger is still active. Here’s how to deactivate Messenger without deactivating your Facebook account: 1. Open the Messenger app. 2. Tap on your profile picture in the top left corner of the screen. 3. Tap on “Settings.” 4. Tap on “Account.” 5. Tap on “Deactivate Messenger.” 6. Tap on “Deactivate.” 7. Enter your Facebook password and tap on “Done.”

Leave a Comment