How Do I Deactivate Facebook Messenger

Facebook Messenger can be a great way to stay in touch with friends and family, but there may be times when you want to deactivate it. Maybe you’re going on vacation and don’t want to be constantly checking messages, or maybe you’re just not using it as much and want to reclaim some of that Facebook storage space. No matter the reason, deactivating Messenger is a simple process. Here’s how: 1. Open Facebook Messenger. 2. Tap the menu button in the top left corner of the screen.

Read also:  How Can I Share A Video From Facebook Messenger
3. Scroll down and tap “Settings.” 4. Tap “Account.” 5. Tap “Deactivate.” 6. Tap “Deactivate Messenger.” 7. Tap “Delete Messages” if you want to delete all your messages from Messenger before you deactivate it. 8. Tap “Deactivate.” That’s it! Messenger will be deactivated and all your messages will be deleted (unless you chose not to delete them). To reactivate Messenger, just open Facebook and sign in with your usual username and password.

Read also:  How To Search Facebook Messenger Conversations

Video – How Do I Deactivate Facebook Messenger

If you no longer want to use Facebook Messenger, you can deactivate your account. This will disable Facebook Messenger on your device, and any messages you’ve sent will be deleted. To deactivate Facebook Messenger, open the Facebook Messenger app and tap on the Menu icon. Then, tap on Settings and scroll down to the bottom of the page. Tap on Deactivate Messenger and follow the instructions.

Leave a Comment