There may be a time when you want to delete a message from Messenger on Facebook. Perhaps you sent a message to the wrong person, or maybe you just don’t want the message to be seen by anyone else. No matter the reason, deleting messages is a simple process. To delete a message on Messenger, follow these steps:
Video – How Do You Delete Messages From Messenger On Facebook
Once you have deleted a message, it will be permanently deleted and can’t be recovered.