How Do You Turn Off Read Receipts On Facebook Messenger

Facebook Messenger offers a read receipt feature that notifies the sender when the recipient has read the message. If you do not want the sender to know when you have read the message, you can turn off read receipts. Here’s how: Open Facebook Messenger and click on the menu button in the top-left corner of the app.

Read also:  How To Get To Facebook Messenger Archives
Select “Settings” and then “Notifications.” Disable the “Messages” toggle under “Show Read Receipts.”

Video – How Do You Turn Off Read Receipts On Facebook Messenger

Now that you know how to turn off read receipts on Facebook Messenger, you can keep your conversations private. Remember, just because someone hasn’t read your message yet doesn’t mean they’re not interested in what you have to say!

Leave a Comment