How To Deactivate Facebook But Keep Messenger

1. Open Facebook in your web browser. 2. Click the small arrow in the top right corner of the main Facebook window and select “Settings” from the menu. 3. Click the “Security” tab in the Settings window. 4. Scroll down to the “Deactivate Your Account” section and click the “Deactivate Your Account” link. 5. Facebook will prompt you to confirm your decision. Click the “Deactivate Account” button to proceed. 6. Facebook will ask you to provide a reason for deactivating your account. You can type anything you want in this field, or leave it blank. 7. Click the “Deactivate Account” button and your account will be deactivated.

Read also:  How To Change Facebook Login Location

Video – How To Deactivate Facebook But Keep Messenger

So, if you’re ready to deactivate your Facebook account, but want to keep Messenger, here’s what you need to do: 1. Open Facebook and go to Settings. 2. Click on the General tab and scroll down to the bottom. 3. Under “Manage Your Account,” click on “Deactivate Your Account.” 4. Enter your password and click on “Deactivate.” 5. Messenger will continue to work even after your Facebook account is deactivated.

Leave a Comment