How To Not Show Read Receipts On Facebook Messenger

When you send a message on Facebook Messenger, the other person can see if you have read their message by looking at the “seen” time. If you don’t want the other person to know when you’ve read their message, there’s a way to hide the “seen” time. 1. Open the Facebook Messenger app and go to the conversation with the person you don’t want to see the “seen” time.

Read also:  Why Does My Facebook Messenger Say I Have A Message
2. Tap on the message and hold until a menu pops up. 3. Select “Message Options” and then “Turn off Read Receipts.”

Video – How To Not Show Read Receipts On Facebook Messenger

Now that you know how to not show read receipts on Facebook Messenger, go forth and enjoy your conversations with your friends without the fear of reprisal!

Leave a Comment